Tomato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Delicious! I had a few handfuls of cherry tomatoes from my garden and they were just enough for me to have a big bowlful of this tasty recipe! I just put the soup mixture through the sieve to remove seeds and skins after cooking and before adding cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Pretty good. Added some salt. Used 1% milk and omitted the sugar and margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Sweet. Weird color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used butter instead of margerine and added one whole minced clove of garlic. I sauteed the onion and garlic in the and seasoned with fresh ground black pepper and sea salt before adding the rest of the soup ingredients. I used fat free half-n-half and did not use the full amount of, I just added enough to give it a creamy mouth feel. Very good tomato soup. I made italian grilled cheese sandwiches to go with for a comforting, quick supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Added basil. Crumbled cooked bacon on top to garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This soup is excellent. My husband said it was the best soup I ever made and I've made many excellent soups. The only change I made is I don't use margarine so I added real butter. Follow the recipe exactly and you will LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Yum, Yum, Yum! My tomato hating husband thought this was good, and my 2 yr old owned his bowl of soup like a total boss! I used butter and only added 1 tsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very good. Doubled recipe and only used about 2 1/2 cups of cream. Next time I will start out with half the sugar and baking soda. Very sweet and not enough acidity for my taste. I used san marzano tomatoes, which I hadn't used before, and I think they are sweeter than what I usually buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Easy and delicious recipe that should encourage anyone to stop buying those nasty condensed soups at the grocery store. A few comments: I found 2 cups of cream to be too much and I only ended up adding about half of that; it was plenty creamy. Also, I did not add the sugar. America is so over-sugared and I didn't miss a thing by leaving it out. It was sweet enough just from the tomatos. And do yourself a favor and use real butter - bugs won't even eat margarine ;) Although not necessary, I did buzz it with my stick blender so it wasn't quite so chunky. Someone else had commented about tempering the cream to avoid it curdling and that was an excellent tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States