Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was great. I used diced tomatoes rather than sauce and omitted the water. We used all of the sauce for two of us. I also added sliced mushrooms which I cooked with the onions. Had no fennel but used the other spices as listed-just right for us. This a recipe that would be good with pork, chicken or beef. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was really good, used a can of diced peeled tomatoes and a bit of tomato sauce, (instead of a can of tomato sauce and some water). Served with whole wheat thin spagetti and a green salad. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anette Henningson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family enjoyed this recipe. I too, left out the fennel and water, but added fresh mushrooms and used a can of Italian diced tomatoes in place of tomato sauce. I served this dish with Tuscan tomato cold pasta and fresh green beans. Followed it up with some homemade choc-oat-butter cookies! Thanks for this recipe. I will be using it agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this last night. It was delicious! I went with the other reviews and used stewed tomatoes instead of sauce, eliminated the water and also threw in some garlic with the onions. Will definitely be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie Duque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Made it for dinner tonight and both my husband and I loved it. Served it over bow tie noodles. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
After reading all the other reviews, I to used a can of diced tomatoes ,seasoned the pork chops before frying & omitted the fennel! I sometimes, put the pork chops in the oven. It came out great and my family loves these pork chops served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chetvw007
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
First off...if I owned a restaurant, I would put this amazing Morocco inspired dish on the menu. The pork chops may have been the most tender I have ever eaten in my life. Some changes I made were, I used one can of diced tomatoes instead of the suggested can of tomato sauce. Otherwise I followed the directions precisely. I set the finished pork chops over mashed parsnips/potatoes....a 50/50 mixture. They paired so nicely with the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetvw007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Used boneless country ribs, Italian diced tomatoes and a green bell pepper No tomato sauce, water, sugar or fennel. Seasoned the meat with Lawry’s before browning. I let it simmer for 20 minutes covered Fantastic results!! The boneless country ribs are the end cut of the loin and tenderloin and have very little fat. They are excellent for dishes like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent and easy. I left out the fennel seeds and worcestershire sauce. Served it over pasta with extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States