Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I guess this just wasn't our thing. I didn't have any fennel so I made it without. Maybe we'd of liked it better with. Will try it again with the fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I didn't use the Fennel b/c I didn't have any, used Italian seasoning in place of the oregano also added garlic, as well as diced up red and green bell peppers! Not a big pork eatting but loved this. Think it would be good with chicken as well and severed over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe tastes great and is very easy to make.My son and I enjoyed it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was 'okay' at best. My kids didn't care for it, and they're quite easy to please. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Yum, loved this. I left out the fennel and red pepper flakes, but left the rest the same. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I overcooked the chops slightly but it still tasted great! I did add one can of drained stewed tomatoes, as we like a chunkier sauce. Flavors melded together nice and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was very good. I basically followed the recipe as writtern but omitted the pepper flakes I didn't need that much heat and I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the sauce as others suggested. I also used thin sliced bone in loin chops. They were tender and juicy and sauce had a good flavor. I think the secret to these chops is to not over cook them when your browning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I LIKE IT, WILL MAKE IT AGAIN, BUT NOT SOMETHING I WOULD EAT EVERYDAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
YUM! A hit with both grown-ups and kids. I didn't pound the chops thin, left them thick, and they turned out soooo moist and flavorful. I also used diced tomatoes and tomato paste (I was out of tomato paste) as well as adding some thinly sliced red pepper (on hand and needed to be used). DEFINITELY making this many more times! (Served over egg noodles, might do rice next time?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I tried this tonight and I gave it a 4 star mainly for flavor. There are , however, a few things I would do different next time I make this. Being thin sliced Pork the meat came out a tad tougher then I like so next time I will use a thicker cut for moisture. The other thing for my family, we like our onions more grilled and not "soft n mushy" so I think I will sautee the onions and add them before serving. I served this with Risotto rice and asparagus and it was quit a yummy combo ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinityLives

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States