Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe! We loved it. I especially loved how easy and quick it was to make. As suggested by other posters I also seasoned my pork chops prior to browning. Not big on fennel seeds so I chose to leave them out. I went with diced tomatoes because that's what I had. I suggest to do without red pepper flakes if you aren't used to heat. I plan to cook this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
OMG, delicious!!! When I tell my husband, I'm going to make and "experiment" he says "oh boy", he said "THAT'S A KEEPER" The only thing I did different was I used bone-in thin, center cut and trimmed most of the fat off. Bone-in gives a better flavor. We are not really big on Oregano, so I cut that down in 1/2 and used the other 1/2 with basil along with those spices, THE SPICY FLAVOR OF THE PEPPER/CHILLI and fennel, just a wonderful combination. We had Parmesan Potatoes and Apple Sauce as sides. (the sauce was really good over the potatoes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Only ok - husband was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Way too much chili. It overwhelmed all the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
very good flavor was a little lacking, will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe. I added a can of whole green chilies to mine. But next time I will saute a large green pepper & add it to the meat right before serving. Thought it need a little boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe was excellent! I followed it to the letter and wouldn't change a thing. Moist pork, spicy sauce, served over rice-dinner was a hit! I noticed that a lot of reviewers left the fennel out, a mistake in my opinion-it really adds to the flavor of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very tasty and pork came out tender! Wouldn't change a thing-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe Mlyn!!! My Boyfriend HATES oregano, so I was very hesitant about your recipe. He stopped short of licking the plate!!! Keep the recipes comming. I did not want to cook that night, but after very careful reading, you just brown, boil add chops and simmer. It doesn't get any simpler than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This recipe was tasty. Added sliced mushrooms and fresh spinach also. Served with brown rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States