Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I just made it and it was perfect! I served it over chicken garlic couscous and it worked together wonderfully. Plus, the lunch was ready in 30 min, which is awesome. I omitted fennel seeds because I couldn't find any on the shelves and replaced tomato sauce with tomato paste mixed with water for the same reason. I also added 1/2 tsp garlic powder. The meat came out very soft and yummy. Next time I would only slightly cut on pepper flakes (came out a little too spicy for my taste) and find that fennel, because it really looks like it would add depth to the dish. Don't forget to add water occasionally to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
When I was a kid, our family cooked all fish in a similar fashion. Filets were placed in a shallow pan, covered with stewed tomatoes, onion, and bacon slices and then broiled. It produced some liquid, and was very good. No strong flavors of seasoning like the recipe, but similar cooking ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas Park, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I didn't have time to read any reviews but when I saw the photo it looked liked diced (stewed) tomatoes so that's what I used. Because of that I didn't need water. It was pleasantly spicey. I will definitley make this again and try different kinds of meat. My husband loved it, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was exceptional. I did end up baking mine in the oven on 350 degrees for 30 min. I also added a little parm cheese. Served with linguine and salad. Very good and nice kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I thought this was recipe was okay, but not great. I cut the chili powder down to 1/4 teaspoon and it still was spicy. I did coat the pork with the spice mixture which seemed good, but I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was delicious! I followed the recipe (almost) as is since this was the first time I made it. I used about 1.5lbs of thin cut boneless pork loin chops (6 total). The one other change that I made was to add kale since I had some in my frig that needed to be used. I followed the directions, but added the kale after cooking the chops covered for 10 min. I covered the pot for another 5 min until the kale had wilted and then uncovered for the final 10 min. It turned out so good! I definitely will cook it again! I love that it is mainly a pantry dish and only uses 1 pot- these are both essentials as the working mother of 4 school aged children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by triciav1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My family, consisting of three generations of males, liked this recipe, includng the 20 yr. old who loves spicey and the 80 yr. old who generally avoids spice. A pan of corn bread went will with it, good for dipping in the sauce. I followed the recipe closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Tastes great, easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Good recipe. Used almost all the same ingredients. I used a can of diced tomatoes because I did not have tomato sauce. I also seasoned the tenderlions with the dry spices before searing them in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly. I thought it was pretty good, had a little kick to it. Next time I may use less fennel. I could tell my husband was trying to figure out what "that" smell/taste was... he also thought it was a little spicy, so I would probably cut down the spice. But personally I liked it.... thought it was something different to do with pork chops. I served it with butter/herb noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States