Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I added green peppers to the onions and it was fantastic! This is much easier than it initially sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Maybe one of the best things I've made in a long time. Based on some of the reviews, I free lanced on some things like seasoning (backed of the chili seasoning to make sure the kids would eat it and lightened up on the red pepper flakes. Also added italian seasoning) and did a mixture of dices tomatoes and tomato sauce. Also, I took a recommendation and seasoned the chops with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and italian seasoning before I seared them. All in all, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Outstanding dish of chops....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is amazing!!! I have a very picky boyfriend and our kids picked up that trait, they are not big fans for pork chops or onions but they love this i love how fast it is to make as well. Just amazing all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onnysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used crushed Tomato instead of the sauce. This was real yummy. I only partial cook the chops in the beginning, placed them in the oven to "keep warm" and finish cooking. Then simmered them for the 10 minutes. Did not use the crushed pepper. seasoned the chops with garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I too had to make changes...out of Worcestershire/substituted soy sauce; since I doubled the number of chops, I, instead of 2 cans of tomato sauce, used 1 can and 1 can diced tomatoes. Afraid it was too "watery" I added about 2 tablespoons tomato paste to thicken. My 22 yr old daughter LOVED it! 16 yr old son liked it too! Was told this is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made it tonight for the first time using boneless loin chops that I pounded down a little. I made the recipe exactly as stated and the flavor was very good. I will make this dish again. By the way, it's low cal which is a bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djstroh
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Used 3 1 inch thick Pork Loin Chops. I added another 1/2 hour to the cook time covered. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
delicious!! i didn't use the fennel seeds, only because i didn't have any on hand. i also used extra red pepper flakes and chili powder to make it a little spicier. soooo good - i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I prepared this dish tonight and it went over well. I used diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and omitted the fennel. The family enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States