Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Used boneless country ribs, Italian diced tomatoes and a green bell pepper No tomato sauce, water, sugar or fennel. Seasoned the meat with Lawry’s before browning. I let it simmer for 20 minutes covered Fantastic results!! The boneless country ribs are the end cut of the loin and tenderloin and have very little fat. They are excellent for dishes like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent and easy. I left out the fennel seeds and worcestershire sauce. Served it over pasta with extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe and thanks for all the tips from others that have tried it! I made my own variation or made changes to this recipe though. I'm not fond of too hot food so I only put a dash of red chili flakes and half teaspon of chili powder. I also added green peppers for some colour and used tomato chunks instead of tomato sauce as suggested by others. I added a few more teaspoon of sugar and used pork rib eye loin (has more fat mixed in it) which made it more tender! Thanks for this! My bf and I loved it and polished it off in minutes! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Such a easy and amazing recipe, I didn't have fennel seeds on hand and it still tasted amazing. The seasonings were spot on except for the lack of garlic (which i added). Overall a great recipe and I have made it many times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
good, fennel optional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Best tasting pork loins I ever made. My family is begging me to make more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I used diced tomatoes as others suggested instead of tomato sauce and water and I used less red pepper since I didn't want it too spicy. It was ok. I made the mistake of following the cook times suggested so my meat was tough and I still used too many pepper flakes so it was too spicy for my taste. Don't think I'd attemt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I use a can of diced tomatoes rather than than tomato sauce and leave out the extra water and this dish comes out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Liked it a LOT. I left out the fennel only because we didn't have any. I used diced tomatoes with habanero peppers instead of sauce and Italian seasoning in place of the dried oregano. My husband and I enjoyed it and we LOVE spicy but it was too spicy, even with the addition of egg noodles! I'll drop the chili powder next time if I use the same type of diced tomatoes. The pork wasn't tough, but next time, I'll thaw naturally and either grill or bake the loins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Doel Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Good, solid, simple recipe. I only omitted the fennel due to not liking that flavor. I found the recipe to be a little spicy, but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States