Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My only changes for this recipe was to only use 1/4 tsp. of the red pepper flakes and add a crushed garlic clove. The sauce thickened up a little too much so I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth near the end to make sure it had enough moisture to simmer. Taste was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I really liked this recipe, my kids liked it too. I halved the chili powder as suggested in other reviews. I really liked the fennel seed flavor. It really added a nice touch. We served over brown rice and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was very tasty, I left out the fennel because I didn't have any but I think next time I would use the diced tomatoes and a little less chili powder for my daughter and then the sauce would be great over rice or noodles. I served it with rice and green beans. My chops were about an inch thick and came out very juicy. I almost forgot, I also coated the chops in flour and seasoning salt before I fried them, personal preferrence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylea13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was good and very tasty. I would leave out or reduce the fennel seed next time, since it can tend to be overpowering. I overcooked the pork chops, but they still turned out pretty good after semi-braising in the cooking liquid. I used a can of diced tomatoes and no water instead of the tomato sauce. Served with Pasta Roni's parmesan angel hair and green beans. Great, fast weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Joseph, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
this was one of the best and easiest recipes! My family is very picky and I was able to satisfy everyones taste buds with this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Served with a side of rotini. Added a can of fire-roasted tomatoes for extra sauce. Some strange flavors going on. It was okay, but I wouldn't cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This recipe was good. My only issue was that the meat was a little dry but I figure that is probably human error rather than any problem with the recipe. I served it with brown rice, complemented well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rahrah14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Signal Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This recipe was awesome although next time I will make the following tweaks: - Triple the amount of sugar - Use 1 tsp instead of 2 of Chili Powder - Cut out the red pepper My husband and I are big fans of spicy food, but this was so hot, we could barely get it down! We can't wait to try it without the overbearing spice, I bet it will be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
If you like black licorice then you might like this dish because that is exactly what crushed fennel seeds smell and taste like. The sauce had very little immediate taste and too strong of an after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I thought it was great. I didn't use fennel because I didn't have any, and used Italian style stewed tomatoes with oregano and basil. I also would cut down on the red pepper because it was VERY SPICY! I love it, it was overwhelming at times. Great, easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States