Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
A very tasty dish! I left out the red pepper, my family doesn't care for a lot of heat. The chili gave it just enough kick for us though. I added sliced mushrooms and served over egg noodles. I didn't see the recommendation but it seemed such a natural. I'll definately make it again, I think I'll add two cloves of garlic for just a little pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My family loved this receipe. The only thing I did was omit the tomato sauce and added a can of Fire Roasted Garlic Tomato's instead. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Excellent recipe. Was quick and very easy to make. Eliminated the fennel seed because I didn't have any, and substituted the tomato paste for a can of diced tomatoes. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe. Was still good without the fennel. Tenderizing the meat at the beginning is key to the pork being so tender and yummy! Entire family loved it. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie3372

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is a great simple and quick recipe especially for after work. The first time I made this, it was way too spicy for me but the second time I skipped the chilli flakes and it was far better. No, this recipe isn't perfection but it's perfect for a tasty mid week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My husband and I both thought this was absolutely delicious. I made it as written, except that I skimped on the chili powder (used about 1 1/2 tsp. instead of 2) and only a pinch of red pepper flakes. The heat was just right for us. I had thought about putting in some garlic as some of the reviews mentioned, but forgot to add it with the onions--and honestly, I wonder if garlic might not be too overpowering. This sauce is all about the sweetness and flavor of the onions. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
workrd great except it is spicy. i left out the fennel, because I dont care for that taste. served it over rice, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ketron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
My husband loved this recipe and said the chops were tender, which seems to always be a problem for me unless I put them in a slow cooker. I haven't tried them myself but will try the leftovers. I too left out the fennel and water and used a can of diced tomatoes and added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This recipe was delicious! Flavor combinations were great! Loved the little kick of spice! I did two things different - I added 1 clove of chopped garlic to onions, and I only lightly crushed the fennel seeds in order to hold back some of the flavor. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My fiance and I both enjoyed these chops. I seasoned the chops first and then browned them. Thanks for the enjoyable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I was hoping for a little more uummpff. To make this spicier i added some hot sauce. I also added garlic. My son I both ate it and it was okay, but probably not something that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States