Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I overcooked the chops slightly but it still tasted great! I did add one can of drained stewed tomatoes, as we like a chunkier sauce. Flavors melded together nice and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was very good. I basically followed the recipe as writtern but omitted the pepper flakes I didn't need that much heat and I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the sauce as others suggested. I also used thin sliced bone in loin chops. They were tender and juicy and sauce had a good flavor. I think the secret to these chops is to not over cook them when your browning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I LIKE IT, WILL MAKE IT AGAIN, BUT NOT SOMETHING I WOULD EAT EVERYDAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
YUM! A hit with both grown-ups and kids. I didn't pound the chops thin, left them thick, and they turned out soooo moist and flavorful. I also used diced tomatoes and tomato paste (I was out of tomato paste) as well as adding some thinly sliced red pepper (on hand and needed to be used). DEFINITELY making this many more times! (Served over egg noodles, might do rice next time?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I tried this tonight and I gave it a 4 star mainly for flavor. There are , however, a few things I would do different next time I make this. Being thin sliced Pork the meat came out a tad tougher then I like so next time I will use a thicker cut for moisture. The other thing for my family, we like our onions more grilled and not "soft n mushy" so I think I will sautee the onions and add them before serving. I served this with Risotto rice and asparagus and it was quit a yummy combo ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinityLives

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
A very tasty dish! I left out the red pepper, my family doesn't care for a lot of heat. The chili gave it just enough kick for us though. I added sliced mushrooms and served over egg noodles. I didn't see the recommendation but it seemed such a natural. I'll definately make it again, I think I'll add two cloves of garlic for just a little pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My family loved this receipe. The only thing I did was omit the tomato sauce and added a can of Fire Roasted Garlic Tomato's instead. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Excellent recipe. Was quick and very easy to make. Eliminated the fennel seed because I didn't have any, and substituted the tomato paste for a can of diced tomatoes. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe. Was still good without the fennel. Tenderizing the meat at the beginning is key to the pork being so tender and yummy! Entire family loved it. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is a great simple and quick recipe especially for after work. The first time I made this, it was way too spicy for me but the second time I skipped the chilli flakes and it was far better. No, this recipe isn't perfection but it's perfect for a tasty mid week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My husband and I both thought this was absolutely delicious. I made it as written, except that I skimped on the chili powder (used about 1 1/2 tsp. instead of 2) and only a pinch of red pepper flakes. The heat was just right for us. I had thought about putting in some garlic as some of the reviews mentioned, but forgot to add it with the onions--and honestly, I wonder if garlic might not be too overpowering. This sauce is all about the sweetness and flavor of the onions. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States