Tomato Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Very bland. Added cilantro and basil. Added a little sugar to try and cut the tomato a bit. Thanks for sharing - I may try again sometime and try some different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This recipe was very easy and very tasty. My husband and kids enjoyed it and I will definitely make it again. (I used fresh garlic instead of powdered)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I browned the pork (boneless) on stovetop, then baked them with the sauce at 350 for 30 mins. It was pretty good. I think it needed more like three peppers instead of one. I agree, it was a little bland. But my husband liked this recipe and did ask me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I agree with other reviewers that this is a little bland. I think that brining the chop prior to flouring it and cooking it would make it much juicier and give it more flavor. For brining I usually use a warm water solution of salt, brown sugar, 4-5 cloves of garlic (pressed or minced) and maybe a 1/2 a tablespoon of pepper. This adds a huge amount of flavor to the pork. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I have made this recipe for years but I add a can of Cream of Mushroom soup and serve it over rice. It's great made with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This was very good and easy to put together at the last minute. I ended up with too much sauce and nothing to eat it with. Next time I'll serve it with a lot of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
Kinda bland, this way. If you like more flavor try adding my families recipe which includes, cumin, cilantro,garlic powder to taste. Serve with mashed potatoes,rice or cooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.M. Nebraska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Excellent quick recipe for tender chops. Reminds me of a recipe I have for swiss steak. Don't skimp on the salt & pepper, it needs it. Make plenty of mashed potatoes for all of that tomato gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
I modifed this slightly. Since I was already using the oven, after sauteeing the onions and peppers I transfered everything to an oven proof dish and baked it for about 30mins at 350 oC They came out really moist and my husbandand really loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Excellent, fairly easy recipe. Considering my family will usually only eat pork chops made one of two ways, this was quite a departure, and they loved it! Also quite quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States