Tomato Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2000
A different way to serve pork chops. I'd say it's an average dish, nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
SIMPLE,BUT PRETTY ON THE PLATE AND THAT'S HALF THE BATTLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I have used a recipe almost exactly like this one, and it resulted in extremely tender, tasty pork chops. I serve is with orange glazed carrots and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I'm always looking for something quick and easy and this was perfect! I used tomato sauce with garlic in it to add a little extra taste. As for the kids....they're not especially fond of bell peppers, so I sliced them very thin. They almost disappear after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
It is a recipe I will make again, but next time I will use boneless prk chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This recipe came to my rescue when I needed something quick, healthy (I used lean boneless loin chops), and pleasing in presentation. Being a purist when it comes to garlic, I threw in the real stuff with the onions/peppers instead of the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Excellent, fairly easy recipe. Considering my family will usually only eat pork chops made one of two ways, this was quite a departure, and they loved it! Also quite quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
I modifed this slightly. Since I was already using the oven, after sauteeing the onions and peppers I transfered everything to an oven proof dish and baked it for about 30mins at 350 oC They came out really moist and my husbandand really loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Excellent quick recipe for tender chops. Reminds me of a recipe I have for swiss steak. Don't skimp on the salt & pepper, it needs it. Make plenty of mashed potatoes for all of that tomato gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
Kinda bland, this way. If you like more flavor try adding my families recipe which includes, cumin, cilantro,garlic powder to taste. Serve with mashed potatoes,rice or cooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.M. Nebraska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States