Tomato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
What a excellent way to use fresh tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This was a fabulous yummy pie and i don't even like tomatoes all that much! It disappeared in one sitting and my family absolutely loved it. Use the freshest tomatoes you can find for best results. I substituted fresh chopped basil which i think made a difference (and i added lots of it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Delicious! I made this for my husband and he does not really like tomatoes. The pie was gone in one sitting....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
Tried it last night and it was great! The first thing my husband asked was if there was "meat" in it but after he tasted it and I gave him my "its summer and you are supposed to eat light", he was okay with it. Even my son enjoyed it and he is "picky". I did use "italian seasoning" instead of just the basil. Will definately keep this for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
I did not care for the topping, it tasted too much like mayonaisse, the tomato part was good, but did not like the topping, neither did my husband. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This was really good, it reminded us of pizza. I will definitely make it again..maybe even add things like olives or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Very tasty (I used fresh basil), but it was REALLY soupy. I might have had too many tomatoes--they were pretty big--or maybe I should have let them drain a bit. Would try again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This recipe was alot better than we thought it would be. A little runny but had great flavor. My husband ate more than half the pie himself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
What a unique dish! It's soooo yummy, especially with fresh tomatoes and basil from the yard! This tastes like a pot pie/quiche sorta concoction. The one thing I did differently was due to an accident. I forgot to add the fresh basil leaves so I had to dig up all the mayo 'n cheese to try to get the basil down with the tomatoes. SO I wound up with the basil some tomatoes and the topping jumbled up together...but it looked REALLY pretty and yummy when it was all cooked up cuz u could see bits of tomato and basil poking through the cheese! Add lots of basil. LOTS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I am a huge tomato fan and absolutely love this recipe!! I used fresh basil (the whole bunch) and substituted mozzarella for the cheddar- and just added the whole bag (an extra 1/2 c or so)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States