Tomato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this for a family reunion and it was a huge hit.I had to send the recipe to about 15 people. I made it into mini pies as an appetizers!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was very good! I only used 3 tomatoes and should have used 4. Didn't have any green onions and it was still yummy. Also I forgot to cover it and it was still good at only 30 min in the oven, but probably will be better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delish!!!!! I loved it, my boyfriend really loved it!! Will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I didn't like this dish at all. It was a big soggy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was delicious! I used mozzarella instead of cheddar because that's what I had. Would definately make this again. My husband suggested I dice instead of slice the tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Instead of pie crust I "over" toasted panini buns, rubbed with raw garlic, layered tomatoes, onion fresh basil and salt and pepper and mozzarella cheese, covered with foil and heated in bbq. The bread stayed crispy and it also soaked up any juices. It was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SpasticChef
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
YUM! GREAT suggestions (don't use deep dish, pre-bake crust, salt & pat dry, romas, etc). I also sub'd sour cream & splash of lemon juice in place of mayo and added fresh spinach...juicy, not runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpasticChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I loved this recipe! Tomatoes are my favorite food and this was delicious. Especially leftovers cold in the morning!!! YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My husband said this is a cross between lasagne and a BLT. I'm not a fan of tomatoes and I even thought it was great. We did cut back on the spices and used the ones we had on hand (basil, marjarom and thyme). We also used shredded 4 cheese combo in place of the cheddar. I highly recommend this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I did everything suggested - pre-baked the pie shell for 10 min. plus drained the tomatoes. The bottom still was soggy. Taste was good, but probably won't make again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda beckham
Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States