Tomato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
oh myyyy that was gastronomically orgasmic .. i used fresh tomatoes from the garden so was a little sloppy at the bottom and i added a layer of mushroom and a little thyme shhhhhhh .. oh looking at other reviews i might have solved my sloppy bottom issue (no pun please)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very, very good recipe.... and it is easy enough to add what ever you would like ... i.e ;bacon,ham,taco meat ,grilled chicken... leftovers .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I used filo dough instead of pie crust (because that's what I had) and it turned out really delicious! I made it in a 9x13 pan and made about 1 and 1/2 the cheese mixture to cover everything. Absolutely delicious! (I am also a vegetarian, so I used fake bacon instead of real bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was GREAT! One pie fed 4 people, but they could have ate more and thought it was sooo good!! I doubled the receipe and made 2 pies, since it wasnt that much more work to make another pie, and plan on eating it tomorrow for lunch with a salad. yummy! This was a great way for me to use the abundance of basil from my garden! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
The best, make this all the time in the summer with fresh tomatoes. My whole family loves it, so refreshing. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I liked it - didn't peel the tomatoes or put the onions in, but it was still delicious and came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
The best recipe for Tomato Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Mangan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yum! I stay with the recipe instructions and love this! I buy the refrigerated dough that comes two in a pack, and make two pies at once -- it is that good. It sort of reminds me of a deep dish pizza. You could throw in a couple extra veggies with it (or even some meat if you'd like) and it would be good too. But I recommend trying it for the first time just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I submitted this recipe and would like to point out that measurement were posted wrong and lemon juice omitted. I use 1/2 to 3/4 cup of mayo or miracale whip with a squirt of lemon or lime juice. Also used fresh and dry basil. Could also use fresh garlic. This basic recipe is easy to change up with other veggies and herbs and chesses. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkaye777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Even after prebaking the pie crust with egg whites and thoroughly "draining" the tomatoes, the crust still got soggy - but very tasty. The first time I made it I used maple bacon, but it was waaaay too salty for my liking. This time I'm using reduced fat bacon and being sure to not add any additional salt. Very good though! My husband requests this weekly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States