Tomato Pesto Batter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Awesome bread! Mine took a little longer to double in size both times (more like 45 minutes) and took only 30 minutes to bake. This will be great dipped in some tomato cream sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Delicious! I only used about 1/4 c. sun-dried tomatoes (because that's all I had on hand), and there was plenty of tomato flavor. I don't think you need to use the full 1/2 c. in the recipe. I also had trouble pureeing the basil in my blender with so little liquid, so next time I'll try using a food processor instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was terrific! I made it with the Tuscan Bean Soup from this site. The one thing about my bread was it was done baking about 15 minutes before the rquired time.`
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I grow my own basil and it's always great to find new ways to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
My new favorite bread!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This is better than any store bought bread from a specialty shop!! My husband and I could have eaten the entire loaf!!! A Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
This bread was quick, easy, and wonderful. I used about 1/2 & 1/2 w.w. flour and white flour to make it a little more hearty. I also baked it as a round loaf on a flat cooking sheet to give it a crispier crust. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This was a terrific quick bread. I added cloves of garlic, chopped. I took this to dinner at a friend's house, where I was told " this tastes like a bread from a gourmet shop." This was served with a crab linguine with spinach and fresh vegetables. Another keeper in my allrecipes recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I am totally hooked on this bread!!! I have made it about 3-4 times now, and I love it more each time. I used leftover homemmade pesto instead of basil and olive oil since it was so close, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
WONDERFUL!!! MY DAUGHTER MADE THIS BREAD AND WON GRAND CHAMPION AT THE COLORADO STATE FAIR. OUR COMMUNITY LOVES THIS BREAD AND WE ARE ASKED TO MAKE IT FOR FUND-RAISERS AND TO SHARE WITH OTHER 4-H MEMBERS IN BATTER BREADS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States