Tomato Pesto Batter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was terrific! I made it with the Tuscan Bean Soup from this site. The one thing about my bread was it was done baking about 15 minutes before the rquired time.`
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
WONDERFUL!!! MY DAUGHTER MADE THIS BREAD AND WON GRAND CHAMPION AT THE COLORADO STATE FAIR. OUR COMMUNITY LOVES THIS BREAD AND WE ARE ASKED TO MAKE IT FOR FUND-RAISERS AND TO SHARE WITH OTHER 4-H MEMBERS IN BATTER BREADS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I am totally hooked on this bread!!! I have made it about 3-4 times now, and I love it more each time. I used leftover homemmade pesto instead of basil and olive oil since it was so close, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This bread was okay, but I was hoping for the flavor of the basil to come through more than it did. I could taste the sun dried tomatoes much more than the herbs. Oh well. Not a bad bread, but just not what I was expecting. If nothing else, thanks for the opportunity to try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This was a terrific quick bread. I added cloves of garlic, chopped. I took this to dinner at a friend's house, where I was told " this tastes like a bread from a gourmet shop." This was served with a crab linguine with spinach and fresh vegetables. Another keeper in my allrecipes recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
This bread was quick, easy, and wonderful. I used about 1/2 & 1/2 w.w. flour and white flour to make it a little more hearty. I also baked it as a round loaf on a flat cooking sheet to give it a crispier crust. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This is better than any store bought bread from a specialty shop!! My husband and I could have eaten the entire loaf!!! A Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
My new favorite bread!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I grow my own basil and it's always great to find new ways to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States