Tomato Pesto Batter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
WONDERFUL!!! MY DAUGHTER MADE THIS BREAD AND WON GRAND CHAMPION AT THE COLORADO STATE FAIR. OUR COMMUNITY LOVES THIS BREAD AND WE ARE ASKED TO MAKE IT FOR FUND-RAISERS AND TO SHARE WITH OTHER 4-H MEMBERS IN BATTER BREADS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Awesome bread! Mine took a little longer to double in size both times (more like 45 minutes) and took only 30 minutes to bake. This will be great dipped in some tomato cream sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I grow my own basil and it's always great to find new ways to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
My new favorite bread!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This is better than any store bought bread from a specialty shop!! My husband and I could have eaten the entire loaf!!! A Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
This bread was quick, easy, and wonderful. I used about 1/2 & 1/2 w.w. flour and white flour to make it a little more hearty. I also baked it as a round loaf on a flat cooking sheet to give it a crispier crust. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This was a terrific quick bread. I added cloves of garlic, chopped. I took this to dinner at a friend's house, where I was told " this tastes like a bread from a gourmet shop." This was served with a crab linguine with spinach and fresh vegetables. Another keeper in my allrecipes recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I am totally hooked on this bread!!! I have made it about 3-4 times now, and I love it more each time. I used leftover homemmade pesto instead of basil and olive oil since it was so close, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was terrific! I made it with the Tuscan Bean Soup from this site. The one thing about my bread was it was done baking about 15 minutes before the rquired time.`
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Delicious! I only used about 1/4 c. sun-dried tomatoes (because that's all I had on hand), and there was plenty of tomato flavor. I don't think you need to use the full 1/2 c. in the recipe. I also had trouble pureeing the basil in my blender with so little liquid, so next time I'll try using a food processor instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States