Tomato Orzo Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
I don't know about the kid friendly rating for I do not have kids, but I and my boyfriend enjoyed this soup. I had to add a little corn starch mixed with water to thicken it up a bit and a few more spices, but I would make it again and I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I didn't care for this recipe. Thought it was very bland. Maybe with some spices to add more flavor it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
My family loved this soup, especially the next day when the pasta swelled up. The longer it sets the thicker it gets. It is a favorite at church dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
i loved this recipe. unfortunatly no-one else in my family did. no clue as to why. next time i won't put the orzo noodles in until the soup is almost done. but i will make it again for myself. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
this recipe is YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY, especially considering how easy it is to put together. One note, I did use vegetable bouillon instead of chicken, as I am a part-time vegetarian, but I am sure it would be good with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
IT WAS OK. MY FAMILY WAS NOT TO FOND OF IT. I HAD TO ADD ALOT OF SALT TO TAKE THE BITTER TOMATO TASTE. AFTER THAT A DASH OF PEPPER. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS AS IT WAS COOKED EXACTLY TO THE RECIPE FROM ALL RECIPE SITE. WITHOUT ADDING THE TEASPOON OF SALT TO A TABLESPOON. OR ADD IT TO YOUR TASTE. BUT WITHOUT THE SALT IT IS VERY BLAND. SHRTCKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I just made this dish tonight and it was a hit!! It will definitly be something that I will continue to make for years and pass down in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleEnt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This soup was great and easy to make! I substituted 1 can of vegetable broth with 1 can of chicken broth for flavor. I did not have tomato soup, so I used 1 can of tomato sauce. Instead of peas, I added spinach. I also added sea salt and pepper for seasoning, and served with a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I don't know if it's really fair rating this soup because I didn't make it exactly like the recipe. I omitted the celery...don't like the stuff and I substituted ditalininoodles for the orzo added a few tablespoons of tomato paste just because I had some left over in the fridge and I added about a cup and a half of chopped fresh spinach instead of parsley cuz I love spinach, I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Thought this was excellent - I do also dislike celery so replaced that with de-frosted chopped spinach, used chicken broth instead of veggie, and added chopped onion and garlic. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States