Tomato Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
EXCELENTE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeadMansParty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I put a little of my own spin on this. I used fresh mozzarella balls instead of sliced mozzarella (same difference, it's just what I had bought at the store the previous day). I also added 2 or 3 splashes of balsamic vinegar. Very tasty and refreshing on hot summer days. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Excellent! We loved this. Made as a side dish with grilled NY strip steak. Will also try with roasted red peppers. Used fresh mini mozzarella balls and added a couple of dashes of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Delicious, light, refreshing and so very easy to make! I used 3 large tomatoes and 2 large, fresh mozzarella balls which I sliced. Topped with balsamic vinaigrette dressing and fresh lemon basil from the garden, this was just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The best! I also added 2 or 3 splashes of balsamic vinegar. Best with fresh tomatoes and basil straight from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
The whole family agrees this is absolutely delicious! We used part skim mozzarella (so as not to take in all the fat and yet not lose the delicious cheese flavor). I definitely will be making this again REALLY SOON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EFFIE117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I'v tried this salad before because i thought it was motzzarella sticks not a salad. But, it is finger/plate licking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Great recipe. I read some of the other reviews and added a dash of balsamic vinegar. Very pretty and fresh salad on a warm day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NantucketHome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I used fresh ingredients for this recipe with salt, pepper, olive oil and balsamic vinegrette...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Very good, attractive, easy side dish. It came together quickly, and I will enjoy making it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States