Tomato Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Attractive, flavorful and easy. Tasted better when I used a fresh mozzarella ball (pricier) than when I used the more economical mozzarella log. I also added a bit of balsamic for a little kick in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
As listed this is not very good recipe. With the commonly suggested changes of using fresh mozz and basil, and adding a drizzle of balsamic to the dressing it's a classic and a 5 however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Loved it and will definately have again! Thanks for sharing - Tracy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
2 words: FRESH MOZZARELLA. My favorite treat in the world is some heirloom tomatoes (sliced) with fresh mozzarella and basil. Drizzle with extra virgin olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Mmmm, tastes like summer. The Olive Tap sells an amazing Pomegranate Balsamic Vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by DonnaMarie
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made this dish as an appetizer for my husband for valentines day. It was fantastic and he loved it. It's a nice change from your typical salad and looks really pretty to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
A great addition to any meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Simple recipe, but good. Just right to add to another dish which uses balsamic vinegar like Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction" Complemented each otheralong with some roast potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Preston, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
All my dinner guests said this was very good and how pretty it was! (I especially loved the presentation!!) I used fresh mozzarella that I sliced, and upon opening it, I came across a recipe printed on the packaging for tomato mozzarella salad. It used the same ingredients, but with 3 T. Balsamic vinegar and either 1 or 2 teaspoons (can't remember) of dijon mustard! Interesting, huh? I didn't do that, just added the couple splashes of vinegar like most every one else, but I can't help but wonder how much more flavor would be added with those additions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
We used provolone the first time we made it (didn't have any mozzarella) and I personally thought it was better than when I tried it with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Great recipe. A friend of mine in Germany used to make this all the time. It's quick, and delicious. I also would recommend using fresh mozzarella instead of sliced. I use one 8 oz. ball of mozzarella for every large tomato. And I also recommend a few splashes of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States