Tomato Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is a family favorite and was an easy recipe for my 13 year old to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenskitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Yummy! Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalFam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
One of my favorite salads... all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
A very easy summery salad that looks great on the table. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Nice addition for any table. I made this to compliment stuffed shells. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I have made this several times for parties. I use the fresh mozerella like from your sams or costco and slice in about 14" thick. It is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Loved this. Easy to make. Like others I added Balsamic and onions. I also added bow tie pasta, and used fresh mozerella in a chunk salad like dish (not slices). I stirred in sundried tomato olive oil with the pasta before mixing with tomatoes. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Fabulous flavor combo. It was an easy way to use up some of my garden tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe, but the taste is totally dependent on how sweet the tomatoes are and the quality of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is the traditional Italian summer salad, Insalata Caprese, in the style of Capri. This is generally made with fresh, vine-ripened Roma tomatoes, but today I had to substitute another type - what's most important is not what kind of tomato you use, but what is the freshest, ripest, reddest available. Also, traditionally fresh mozzarella is used. Concetta's Caprese Salad is authentic in that she does not include balsamic vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States