Tomato Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Tomato and basil are a classic combination and when paired with fresh mozzarella you have something so simple and so delicious you could make a meal out of this all by itself! The addition of good quality balsamic vinegar gives it that little added "pizzaz"- perfect served with Italian bread and a nice wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
A lovely Caprese Salad - perfect for those wonderful summer tomatoes and garden basil. Use a good quality balsamic. I made this for Faceless Frenzy July 2012 - it had no reviews and no picture. Try it, you will love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made this tonight for my daughter who is always raving about the Caprese Salad where she works and claims to never be able to get enough of it. I served the salad on a bed of fresh baby spinach and garnished the sides with avocado. I also added one clove of minced garlic to the dressing which made for a beautiful and satisfying salad. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is really good with proscuitto layered in between too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I use a little "Krazy Jane" salt~it's a combination of garlic & onion salt. I mist my olive oil for less calories & then I use the Balsamic glaze over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wonderfully simple. I even forgot to get the fresh mozzarella and it was still just as good! Also, I used sweet grape tomatoes and halved them. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I also used slices of Vidalia Onion and a 1/2 tea of minced garlic in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
We love sweet onion so we alternate that with the cheese and tomato and some oregano. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I subbed fresh lemon juice for the vinegar and 3 corn cracked pepper, but this is a traditional delight, especially in the cool evening after a hot summer day. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Big bold flavors in this simple salad. Use a good vinegar and you will be satisfied with this blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States