Tomato Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very good. I used sweet little cherry tomatoes, sliced in half. Some red and some yellow and little mozzarella pearls. Very pretty and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very easy and delicious. Love to have variety when it comes to salads to serve on the side .. Considering I made this more then once I know I will make again ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Same ingredients, different presentation can boost the flavor for those who found it lacking. Only "real" tomatoes - homegrown or farmers market, heirloom preferred. Instead of "side-stacking" as shown, arrange individual slices on plate/platter and salt/pepper to taste. Top with cheese, drizzle w/oil & vinegar and garnish with torn basil leaves. I sometimes drizzle w/just the oil and "flick" the balsamic vinegar on with a pastry brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. I used fresh tomatoes and basil from our local farmer's market, and locally produced cheese. My wife thought that the fresh basil was slightly overpowering, and left it on her plate. But, I thought it was perfect just as it is. I wouldn't change any part of the recipe. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is really good with proscuitto layered in between too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
We love sweet onion so we alternate that with the cheese and tomato and some oregano. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Big bold flavors in this simple salad. Use a good vinegar and you will be satisfied with this blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was good, but just looking for a little more of a "pop of flavor."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made this tonight for my daughter who is always raving about the Caprese Salad where she works and claims to never be able to get enough of it. I served the salad on a bed of fresh baby spinach and garnished the sides with avocado. I also added one clove of minced garlic to the dressing which made for a beautiful and satisfying salad. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Perfectly simple and delicious. Paired with a glass of wine and a crusty Italian bread and you have a wonderful and quick weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States