Tomato Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
SUPERB! I eliminated the salt, instead sprinkled on some capers with their brine. This will be summer salad staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I make this all the time but add a little fresh chopped garlic to each slice of tomato and it makes this dish even more flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bpeterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panaca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very good. I used sweet little cherry tomatoes, sliced in half. Some red and some yellow and little mozzarella pearls. Very pretty and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very easy and delicious. Love to have variety when it comes to salads to serve on the side .. Considering I made this more then once I know I will make again ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Same ingredients, different presentation can boost the flavor for those who found it lacking. Only "real" tomatoes - homegrown or farmers market, heirloom preferred. Instead of "side-stacking" as shown, arrange individual slices on plate/platter and salt/pepper to taste. Top with cheese, drizzle w/oil & vinegar and garnish with torn basil leaves. I sometimes drizzle w/just the oil and "flick" the balsamic vinegar on with a pastry brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. I used fresh tomatoes and basil from our local farmer's market, and locally produced cheese. My wife thought that the fresh basil was slightly overpowering, and left it on her plate. But, I thought it was perfect just as it is. I wouldn't change any part of the recipe. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is really good with proscuitto layered in between too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
We love sweet onion so we alternate that with the cheese and tomato and some oregano. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Big bold flavors in this simple salad. Use a good vinegar and you will be satisfied with this blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was good, but just looking for a little more of a "pop of flavor."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States