Tomato-Mint Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This salad was delicious!! I made a few modifications. I boiled the quinoa with the raisins, onion, and celery (I added this). I mixed the dressing in a separate container and used just a few dashes of sesame oil, and added olive oil. I then poured the dressing into the mixture slowly as I mixed it all up. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I really liked this recipe. Will likely make again. I don't care for raisins, I put them in this time but might omit in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I followed recipe as written and it was delicious! A great way to serve quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is a huge hit, even with college boys. I wasn't sure about the radishes and mint, but this combo alongside the lime juice and cumin makes this a refreshing and delicious side dish for any summertime menu! In my latest versions, I tend to omit the cucumbers (since I don't like them) and find that a touch of olive oil works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Wicked good! I added a little cilantro to this and used cherry tomatoes (like others suggested). I also used fewer radishes as I am not a huge fan. What a refreshing salad with some great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I feel like there is too much going on in this salad. The only thing I did differently was use celery instead of cucumber; oh, and I cut the radish into smaller pieces. Btw, this recipe says this is four servings - maybe if you're feeding giants!! I have too much leftover after a dinner of ten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalia
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe. I reduced the sesame oil to 1 TBSP (I often find it overpowering) and added more raisins and mint - to me, these were the 2 best flavors. It was absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I used the leftovers as dressing for some homemade falafel, which I fried and put into a pita flatbread. It was a nice alternative to the typical cucumber/tomato/onion mixture, and went great with the garlic, mint and sour cream sauce I whipped up on the fly. I would definitely make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Interesting combination of flavors; used sesame oil and raisins per recipe and am glad I did as gave it a more unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made this exactly according to recipe, and it's fantastic. I'm glad I didn't veto the raisins which sounded weird or sesame oil. Something about all these things together is magic. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
You don't even need to measure, just add ingredients to your liking and viola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaKim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States