Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
A wonderful flavored soup with the cheese taste the topper. I to used an immersion blender to make the soup creamier. I made the soup and then refrigerated it until ready to be served. When reheating, use low heat as it should not come to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doughok

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This soup is incredible! It's so rich and creamy and savory! After simmering for 15 minutes, I used my immersion blender on the soup which resulted in the smoothest, silkiest, creamiest texture imaginable. Holy cow I love this soup! I'm so glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This soup is awesome. Very flavorful and even better reheated the next day. Two small changes - I used fresh basil and red pepper instead of white for a little more kick. Took reviewers suggestion and blended with immersion blender - Fantastic thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Obviously this is rich but it is sooo good. Very complex flavor. Took the suggestions of all the others and put it in the blender. Would not have cared for it if I hadn't pureed it. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I made this soup for my family and EVERYONE LOVED it. I made a few changes though -- I used fat free half and half instead of the cream and I also used goat cheese instead of gorgonzola simply because I love the combination of goat cheese and tomatoes. Great Recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Due to what I had available this was great with the following alterations: minus the cream and tomato juice, plus 2 cups vegetable stock, another cup/8 oz. (I used fresh, peeled) chopped tomatoes (3 tomatoes), substituting bleu for gorgonzola, and fresh shredded basil and parsley which I added on a whim; this was very nice. SO savory, and elegant. Paired with a simple green salad, some homemade lox and a dry white wine it was a nice Friday evening supper. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was wonderful, I added mushrooms to it to give it some more weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Simply incredible. Tasty light and yet filling. Nice blend of flavors. I serve with breads....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valentine, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Wow! Wow! Wow! I didn't have any gorgonzola, so I used all cream cheese and it turned out DELICIOUS!!! Can only imagine how it will taste with gorgonzola! And.... I LIKED mine chunky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States