Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this for lunch today so I just sat down to write a nice little note. Very tasty made as written no additions or changes. I did use an immersion blender to smooth it out a little bit. Thank You for the recipe, easy and made a wonderful lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a great soup. It will bring a grilled cheese sandwich to "headliner status".......All the notes come together. My hats off to the chef.........Simple and delicious. Can be used to sop the bread..(haha) or a very eloquent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great, great flavor!! Made exactly as the recipe is written. Wonderful! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Hallows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAN
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very interesting and delicious but RICH! I used Rotelle tomatoes which gave it a nice kick, fresh basil and left it chunky. Thanks for a great recipe Jess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
WOW! I love tomato soup from the can BUT will never eat it. This recipe is FABULOS! As other viewrs said fresh basil would make it better. I will definitely make this soup agian and with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This soup was really good. We like it cheesey so it could have used more gorgonzola, but excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent soup! Didn't have gorgonzola cheese so we used feta. Blended the tomatoes and coarsely chopped red pepper before adding it to the soup. Gave it a wonderful texture. Not to chuncky. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I love blue vein cheeses & tomato soup, but apparently not tgether.... the Gorgonzola was really overpowering and other than that the soup was kind of thin :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliz99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good. I did run it through the blender since my husband doesn't like "chunky" soup, but everything else is according to the recipe. The color was a little odd, but it tasted so good that it didn't matter. I think it probably would have been even better with fresh basil rather than dried. I really liked the flavor (and vitamin A) that the bell pepper gave the soup. I think it would have also been very good with a sourdough baguette accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My b/f and his roomamte really liked this, lots of flavor. It was a heavy soup, almost a full meal. It was a great combo. It also re-heated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States