Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Fantastic. I made it as written with one change. Instead of the cream and milk, I used all canned evaporated milk. The soup will not curdle if brought to a boil when you use evaporated milk. It can, and frequently does, if you use regular cream and/or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Loved it, simple and great alternative to a kitchen staple. Made it last Saturday and they are already calling for it this weekend. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Higgs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This soup was so good! My brother and I really enjoyed this soup with garlic bread. If you dip the bread in the soup, it's even better! Thank you very much, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
considering how easy this is to make i would never have believed a 5* taste unless i had tried it myself. I replaced diced tomato's for chunked tomatoes with italian accents in the can. I gave it all a real quick puree at the end leaving small bits - my husband raved -- and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food artist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
So simple and easy! I doubled and used fire roasted tomatoes, tomato sause and extra garlic and gorgonzola. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Added more basil as we really enjoy the sweet herb taste that it lends to tomato based dished and used a blender to puree before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
this was a keeper in my house. just the right flavor and texture. i doubled the receipe for my family of 4 and glad i did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Travis Kassuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Amazing, added dashes of white wine, oregano, and red pepper ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Excellent and easy to prepare. I omitted the pepper - didn't have any, used a full yellow onion, and used V8 for the tomato juice - only thing I had. It came out great. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe the Gorgonzola makes this soup a taste to remember. I will be making this again soon I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States