Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum!!! The only thing I would change next time is to double the batch so we can have leftovers. I might try putting some salmon it as well to make it like a chowder. It was very thick and creamy. I did use V8 instead of tomato juice because that's what I had on hand and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious and easy. I will definitely make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This soup is delicious! My roommates are still raving about my soup. I lightened up this recipe by using 2 c. veggie stock (as someone else recommended) and by using 4 oz. fat free cream cheese. I left out the red pepper because I'm not a big fan of those. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really delicious soup. I'm waiting to see how it tastes this summer with fresh tomatoes and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
easy to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Not impressed. Way too chunky and bland. tastless and mealy. You must use food processer or blender. This is way too rich and thick. This is more like a dip and very non figure friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Fantastic. I made it as written with one change. Instead of the cream and milk, I used all canned evaporated milk. The soup will not curdle if brought to a boil when you use evaporated milk. It can, and frequently does, if you use regular cream and/or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Loved it, simple and great alternative to a kitchen staple. Made it last Saturday and they are already calling for it this weekend. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Higgs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This soup was so good! My brother and I really enjoyed this soup with garlic bread. If you dip the bread in the soup, it's even better! Thank you very much, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
considering how easy this is to make i would never have believed a 5* taste unless i had tried it myself. I replaced diced tomato's for chunked tomatoes with italian accents in the can. I gave it all a real quick puree at the end leaving small bits - my husband raved -- and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food artist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States