Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Not at all what I had expected after reading rave reviews. I love cheese but the gorgonzola over powered the light tomato flavor that I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is the first review I have posted on Allrecipes. I followed this recipe exactly and this is the best tomato soup I have ever tasted. I think it is DELICIOUS. What a wonderful, rich, tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I love this soup, I made a couple of changes based on what I had in the cupboard...I used condensed tomato soup instead of the the tomato juice and also used half and half rather than the heavy cream and milk....Still very tasty. Finally had fresh basil instead of dried. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Soup was delicious. I used half & half instead of heavy cream, and frozen stewed tomatoes in place of the tomato juice. Served with crumbled Gorgonzola cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum!!! The only thing I would change next time is to double the batch so we can have leftovers. I might try putting some salmon it as well to make it like a chowder. It was very thick and creamy. I did use V8 instead of tomato juice because that's what I had on hand and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious and easy. I will definitely make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This soup is delicious! My roommates are still raving about my soup. I lightened up this recipe by using 2 c. veggie stock (as someone else recommended) and by using 4 oz. fat free cream cheese. I left out the red pepper because I'm not a big fan of those. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really delicious soup. I'm waiting to see how it tastes this summer with fresh tomatoes and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
easy to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Not impressed. Way too chunky and bland. tastless and mealy. You must use food processer or blender. This is way too rich and thick. This is more like a dip and very non figure friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States