Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was delicious! I used a can of diced tomatoes that were garlic and olive oil flavored and loved it. I also blended mine up to make it smooth. I served this with grilled cheese. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelink83

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made this for a vegetarian friend who is battling cancer. It makes a very small portion, so I had to start again on another batch and took advice from others and put that batch in the blender and then added to the first batch for a creamier texture which still had some chunkiness too. She loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fetacheese22
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was outstanding! So thick and creamy. We took a little risk by doubling the recipe on the first try -- and now we're just thrilled that we get to eat it again for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Big flavor in this soup. The red bell pepper added a little bit of sweetness, so I nixed the white sugar. And even using all (skim) milk along with the cream cheese, it wasn't the least bit discernible. Because I wanted a creamier consistency, I ran the immersion blender through the pot of soup prior to serving with (more!) bleu cheese-topped toasts. Thanks, Jess, this was just the perfect lunch for a dreary day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was SO good. I modified like some other reviwers; used all milk and no cream, and used roasted red bell peppers, and used my immersion blender. I used some homemade turkey broth too. I can't get gorgonzola here, so I use some mild Danish blue. I didn't use the full amount (did put extra in my bowl) due to a blue-cheese hating fam, but they had no idea it was in there. Had grilled cheese sandwiches with this- SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yum! Must be a million calories. I made double the reipe for my husband and me. Then I put the leftover soup in the blender to smooth it out for next time. Definitiely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
this is very good made just like it was written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is an amazing soup - as good as anything you will get in a restaurant. I make it exactly as the recipe calls for, and have recieved nothing but complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Hit with the family. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I followed Wandering Shikes's suggestions because of what I had on hand as well. This is a delicious soup that I would have never thought to make on my own. Perfect with a grilled ham sandwich. I don't think it makes enough to feed 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States