Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I personally could have done without the bell pepper. I also blended the soup so it wasn't as chunky, halved the cream cheese, and upped the gorgonzola. Next time i'll probably use plain rice milk and fresh tomatoes if they're in season and nix the pepper. But i will make again; it was very good. I really enjoyed the combination of gorgonzola and tomato. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good flavor but I would've liked a smoother consistency. Next time I may puree all the ingredients to eliminate the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Wow, really loved this soup. Changed it just a little to lower the fat, (light cream cheese, fat free half and half) and I roasted the pepper before adding as well. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I recently served this at a dinner party, everyone loved it. The only difference I made was I did not have tomato juice so I used bloody mary mix instead. It really gave it a great flavor,also followed the advice of most everyone else and blended it. Topped it off with a bit of gorgonzola. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Tastes like something you would order at a bistro. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was so great. My oldest son asked for tomato soup so I found this recipe and had all the ingredients and it was amazing. I added some sliced grape tomatoes with the rest of the veggies that I sauted. I also used my emersion blender and made the soup thicker rather than chunky. It tastes almost like a spaghetti meat sauce. I am going to serve it after my son's basketball game with some grilled cheese with sliced pepperoni and I figure it will have the pizza taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This soup is wonderful...my 4yr old to 13 year old loved it...so it won the family approval. I didn't have Gorgonzola so I substituded Feta...worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Great flavor! Used half & half, skim milk and reduced fat cream cheese. A tad bit too spicy so may reduce pepper just a little next time. DH loved! Made oven baked "grilled" cheese from this site. Used potato bread, Yarlsburg cheese & olive oil to coat the bread. Perfectly crispy. Worked well w/this delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States