Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
good soup! i didn't have gorgonzola so i subbed for a parm, romano, mozza shredded mix, turned out good. next time i would prob throw it in the blender for a better "tomato soup" consistency, but its a good recipe. everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Will be my go-to homemade tomato soup recipe. Followed recipe quite closely, but omitted the sugar and also held back the gorgonzola and used it only as a garnish - because I have little kids eating. So, so delish! Husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I have made this recipe several times........it is easy to make and always turns out great. If you like tomato soup you really should try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Snowed in, and needed something to warm us up. Tomato anything is kind of risky around here, because only one of us is particular fond of them. Same with the gorgonzola. Afraid by trying to make this appeal to everyone, I might end up with no on liking it. Decided to go all in and double it just in case. This is an example of the whole being much better than the parts individually. The creaminess of the cream cheese balances out the zing of the tomato. The bite of the goronzola balances out the twang of the cream cheese. The tomato balances out the bite of the gorgonzola. Nothing dominates. Just great compliments. I also worried that it was an awful lot of basil, but it was just right. The one thing I have to question about the recipe is, why equal parts cream and milk? Isn't that what half & half is? That's what I used, and it worked great. This is a perfect soup to warm your soul, and to dunk grilled cheese sandwiches in. Don't let any individual ingredient scare you off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! I could almost eat this everyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanewman77

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
What am absolutely deliciously comforting soup. Perfect with crispy rolls and cheese. Many thanks Jess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
So good! I get special requests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Fan-freakin'-tastic! I used fresh tomatoes from my garden in lieu of the canned diced. I also used my immersion blender to smooth out the consistency a bit. Wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My husband is a tomatoe soup type of guy. I followed the reciepe as written and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I shouldn't comment, because I thought I had almost no ingredients but tomato juice and cream cheese, but decided to try anyway. But I found some tomatoes in the can, and added that, and basil, and did locate some of the other ingredients. It was great. I did run it through the blender because the husband likes a smoother soup. The cream cheese with the tomato juice itself was so good, I almost stopped there. Anyway, now I'm going to put cream cheese in all my cream soups (as a sub for cream), because I loved that flavor. Served with bacon sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States