Tomato Florentine Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
Make sure to use a small pasta if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This soup was excellent -- packed with flavor. I used Orzo pasta (uncooked)which worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I love trying new recipes and this by far was one of the best soups I ever made!!!! I love a good tomato soup and doubled the recipe the first time I made it. I was able to freeze some of the soup and enjoy the rest. It is so flavorful and satisfying! Thank you Holly for sharing a most delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I made this for a lenten soup supper at church, and it was well received. Quadrupling the recipe works just fine. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
My girlfriend (and all her friends!) loved this recipe when I made it and gave some to her. She even made it herself once. It was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
We made this soup this past week....and it was wonderful.....great tasting....would make again..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Great soup-it's light, but has a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This was so easy to make, and so delicious! Instead of adding cooked pasta to the soup, I added a cup of uncooked ditalini about 10 or 15 minutes before serving. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It was beautiful to look at and taste great. I goofed and put 16 oz of spinach instead of 10, so to balance it out, I added a can of crushed tomoates. As another posted suggested, I substituded ditalini for the macaroni, I also swirled in a tablespoon of butter at the end, for mouth feel, and sprinkled grated parmesan over each serving. This was great, I will make again. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUESKYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I tried this soup on a whim and boy am I glad I did. This was delicious. I dont even care much for spinach or canned tomato soup so I was skeptical. I doubled the recipe and decided to add a 6 oz can of tomato paste to it to thicken it up some. Delicious Thanks Holly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States