Tomato Florentine Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I tried this soup on a whim and boy am I glad I did. This was delicious. I dont even care much for spinach or canned tomato soup so I was skeptical. I doubled the recipe and decided to add a 6 oz can of tomato paste to it to thicken it up some. Delicious Thanks Holly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This soup was o.k. I didn't have nutmeg, so maybe that was why the flavor was lacking. I thought there was WAY too much spinach and I love spinach! Also, I added about 2 cups of cooked Campanelle pasta and you could still barely tell there was pasta in it. I think this recipe needs some tweeking...thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I made this for a lenten soup supper at church, and it was well received. Quadrupling the recipe works just fine. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It was beautiful to look at and taste great. I goofed and put 16 oz of spinach instead of 10, so to balance it out, I added a can of crushed tomoates. As another posted suggested, I substituded ditalini for the macaroni, I also swirled in a tablespoon of butter at the end, for mouth feel, and sprinkled grated parmesan over each serving. This was great, I will make again. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUESKYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I love trying new recipes and this by far was one of the best soups I ever made!!!! I love a good tomato soup and doubled the recipe the first time I made it. I was able to freeze some of the soup and enjoy the rest. It is so flavorful and satisfying! Thank you Holly for sharing a most delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
We made this soup this past week....and it was wonderful.....great tasting....would make again..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This soup was excellent -- packed with flavor. I used Orzo pasta (uncooked)which worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This was so easy to make, and so delicious! Instead of adding cooked pasta to the soup, I added a cup of uncooked ditalini about 10 or 15 minutes before serving. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Great soup-it's light, but has a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
My girlfriend (and all her friends!) loved this recipe when I made it and gave some to her. She even made it herself once. It was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States