Tomato Florentine Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe directs. It was so good and very easy. If you don't like a lot of spinach, you may not want to add all of the spinach, as the recipe yields a generous amount. I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Great Soup, Easy to make. I added four (4) Italian Sausage Links; chopped up for extra flavor. Would highly recommend. I par-boiled the sausage-then quick browned and then chopped into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Great recipe. I added some onion and Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very good soup! Doubled the amount of pasta. I tasted the soup before I added the condensed soup and without it, I would have given this recipe a full 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This soup went from good to great when I added a half cup of cream just before I took it off the stove. Double this recipe to make a fantastic next day snack. You also can't go wrong with some shredded Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese on top and a slice or two of French bread for dipping. Even those who don't like tomato soup will love this classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Little bit of personal preference tweaking and this would be a great recipe. I don't care for frozen spinach and I always seem to have fresh on hand, so I just added fresh spinach when I added the macaroni. It could use some additonal spices to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I thought this was just OK. Kind of blah. Needs more seasoning. Also, fresh spinach would be much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I didn't have the can tomato-veg juice, so I used a can of diced tomatoes and onions with a bit of water. Also, I used 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes as a previous post suggested. I didn't cook the pasta before adding it and used more than it called for so it was more like stoup! But it was awesome and will continue to make it in that manner. Very thick and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
The flavor was good, but I just didn't like the amount of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this soup! On top of that, it's so healthy...you can't lose. Perfect paired with a green salad. **The first time I made it, I thought it was a little bland. From then on, I added 1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper, and it helps SO much! I use acini de pepe pasta, and it works so well. We will make this for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States