Tomato Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by E Rock
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was easy and great! Instead of all the spices I simply added taco seasoning. I also used low fat everything and whole wheat tortillas. It still has calories due to the cheese and a few minor other ingredients but the yummy factor was worth it!!! I used store bought enchilada sauce and added a bit of low fat cream cheese and salsa for the sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Rock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
i made it with my roommate it was super easy and we loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Pretty good. I used the 'Red Enchilada Sauce' and added 2 jalapenos, most in the sauce, and a little bit in the filling, and the HOT Mexican-style chili powder but it still wasn't spicy enough. I also thought it had too much tomato in it. I might omit the canned diced tomato or fresh diced tomato next time. I also shredded most of a 10oz Cracker Barrel Sharp Cheddar and put a tiny bit inside each tortilla, but next time I'd try a shredded bag of Mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
i loved this recipe i used canned green enchilada sauce and it was so good its now a family favorite thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leabers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was really good! Very close to what I normally make but I've always used the packets for the sauce. It was nice making the sauce from scratch. This was a very easy recipe. While I was cooking the chicken I was making the sauces, it all timed out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Ok so I really changed this up but used as a base. I saute'd green pepper, onion and garlic in olive oil, shredded my chicken which I boiled with garlic in the water, mixed together with half can of diced tomatoes and half cup cheddar cheese, and half pack of taco seasoning- flour tortillas and canned enchilada sauce, Mexican blend cheese and olives on top . Was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
THis was delish and easy! Only changes I made was that I used whole wheat tortillas. I do think that it could use a little more sauce, but that is just me. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for enchiladas. I sub corn tortillas (more authentic and gluten-free) and leave out the fresh tomato and olives. I add bell peppers to the chicken mixture. This recipe makes much more than 4 servings--more like 8 (hence, half the calories posted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
mmm, very good! Absolutely loved it. Although I found the tomato sauce quite strong on top, so I will use pasta sauce instead of the tomato sauce unless someone can recommend a sauce that isn't so strong. I am a tomato lover, so that was a surprise to me. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
YUM! These were soooo good!!! I'm so excited I finally found a wonderful enchilada recipe. I've tried so many and have never found one I love. I thought the tomato sauce would be weird, but it was so much better than canned enchilada sauce! The only thing I really changed was subtracting olives and adding a little cumin to the sour cream mix. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchilada Bake

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy beef enchilada casserole.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States