Tomato Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This recipe was a HUGE HIT w/my husband! He LOVED it! My only issue is that I don't think it's tangy enough. Maybe I'll try adding a bit of cumin or something next time. Otherwise, it's superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This recipe is a keeper! I didn't have green onions, so I used additional white onions. It takes some time to prepare, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I thought it may be too "tomato-y" when I read the recipe, and I was right. It was very soupy and didn't get favorable review from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Very easy and very delicious! I didn't cook the chicken before hand so I skillet cooked it and chopped it up real fine. I didn't have the fresh tomato or olives, and I used diced canned tomatoes instead of whole, it still worked great. Not a real Mexican tasting dish, but good and satisfying none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
YUMMY! And so simple too. I added green chiles as other suggested, and didnt have fresh tomoatoes so I left that out. I also subbed dried cilantro for the parsley. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This dish surprised me. I thought it would be too heavy on tomatoes. I find it to taste pretty good and the sour cream and chicken seemed to mitigate all of the tomato-based ingredients. Worthy to make again, but not a 5-star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Wow, this turned out so much better than I ever expected it to. To the filling, I added a couple of spoonfuls of canned, chopped jalapenos and some chopped olives. I think next time I'll also add some cheese to the filling but that's just because I like my enchilada's really cheesy. I didn't have any cooked chicken around so I took someone's suggestion here and cooked about a pound and 1/4 of chicken breast meat with some of the canned tomatoes and all of the chopped onions. Turned out to be exactly 3 cups worth of chicken and it made the meat a little more tender in my opinion and melded the flavors together wonderfully. My husband even took some of the leftovers to work the next day and he NEVER eats leftovers. Ever. Great recipe. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
The recipe was just okay. I wouldn't make it again. This was very American casserole - bland except for lots of chili seasoning, but not melding of flavors. The flavors were not very authentic although it sounded interesting, so I tried it. A really authentic tasting one in comparison is Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas, which I also found at this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
this is excellent! i used a pressure cooker for the chicken (35 min) added adobo and it shreds with a fork. next time I either wont add the onions only because they stayed crunchy or ill precook them. Also, I added more salsa to keep it moist. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I made the recipe exactly as it appears and it was great - very well received by my boyfriend and our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchilada Bake

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy beef enchilada casserole.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States