Tomato Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
This recipe is simply FABULOUS. I am huge Mexican and Cajun/Blackened foods lover and loved these enchiladas. I did alter the recipe slightly in the following 2 ways: 1) I added extra chili powder along with Sylvia's "mmmm kissin' good" spice, and, 2) Added 2 squares of the best dark chocolate on the market, Green & Black's 70% chocolate, (available in your supermarket's specialty/organic foods section), to the sauce. Regarding the sauce, I do feel that I needed to increase the sause quantity just a bit to really cover all 8 enchiladas in the pan. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
This is our new favorite enchilada recipe! I didn't use the fresh tomato but subbed canned for it. I didn't find it too tomato-ey for my family the way some others did, but maybe we just like tomatoes. I didn't cook the sauce, I just mixed it and spooned it over the top. Then we covered it with foil and baked it the next day. Perfect. I'm making it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Very flavorful and a good thing to make with leftover chicken in the house. Easy and yummy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
VERY GOOD!! THESE ARE YUMMY AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
this recipe was way too moist, especially as leftovers. at first it was good because it was so different, but after a few bites the novelty wore off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Great recipe! This is the first Enchilada recipe I've ever tried--I did add jalapenos bcause we like 'em hot--but left the sauce off for the kids, except the cheese and olives. Rave reviews from everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
A bit soggy but tasty. Added jalepenos on top to add spice. I think fresh cilantro would add to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I made these for a party for 40 people. I did them in a roaster - don't think that I would do that again. They were better done in a 13 x 9 in the oven. I made the chicken mixture the day before, that worked well. They were a hit at the party! Many requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This recipe was awesome!! The only change I made was that I had forgotten to drain the tomatoes so I left the fresh tomatoe out. It was PERFECT!! Definately a recipe I will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Not a favorite of my family. I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States