Tomato Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I really, really like this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was a wonderful rich soup, I gave it 5 stars as it could stand on its own as it is written, but like so many other people I had to modify it, I added 1/4 cup of condensed milk and bumped the dill 1/4 teaspoon. I also added 1/4 roasted red peppers at the end. Chopped. This is a great tomato soup base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Awesome! I did make some alterations, though. This reminds me of a soup I used to get at a vegetarian Vietnamese restaurant in Louisville, KY and I have been searching for a similar recipe for years! I sliced the onion in thin rings and did not puree the soup-I prefer a thin broth with chunky tomato and onion pieces. Soooo gooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was great. I took the advice of some other reviewers and added a little half and half to make it creamy. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is the best tomato soup I ever had! The only change I made was to use italian diced tomatoes. No more can tomato soup for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
good soup, but I made a couple of changes. First, it didn't have enough dill, so I doubled that, and I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I made one more big change because I wanted it to be richer. I added 1/2 cup of half and half. I think next time I might try heavy cream next time. for the tomatoes, if you have half of them be diced and the other half be crushed, there isn't a need to puree it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
The soup has been a hit! I double the amount of garlic and add 1tbs of fresh dill on top of the dried dill for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Delicious! We had it hot and can't wait to try it cold. Hubby raved about it for three days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I LOVE this soup! So easy to make and SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States