Tomato Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I really, really like this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was a wonderful rich soup, I gave it 5 stars as it could stand on its own as it is written, but like so many other people I had to modify it, I added 1/4 cup of condensed milk and bumped the dill 1/4 teaspoon. I also added 1/4 roasted red peppers at the end. Chopped. This is a great tomato soup base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Awesome! I did make some alterations, though. This reminds me of a soup I used to get at a vegetarian Vietnamese restaurant in Louisville, KY and I have been searching for a similar recipe for years! I sliced the onion in thin rings and did not puree the soup-I prefer a thin broth with chunky tomato and onion pieces. Soooo gooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was great. I took the advice of some other reviewers and added a little half and half to make it creamy. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is the best tomato soup I ever had! The only change I made was to use italian diced tomatoes. No more can tomato soup for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
good soup, but I made a couple of changes. First, it didn't have enough dill, so I doubled that, and I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I made one more big change because I wanted it to be richer. I added 1/2 cup of half and half. I think next time I might try heavy cream next time. for the tomatoes, if you have half of them be diced and the other half be crushed, there isn't a need to puree it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
The soup has been a hit! I double the amount of garlic and add 1tbs of fresh dill on top of the dried dill for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Delicious! We had it hot and can't wait to try it cold. Hubby raved about it for three days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I LOVE this soup! So easy to make and SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States