Tomato Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it is incredibly simple (my 10-year old made it) and it has remarkable flavour. No more canned tomato soup to have with grilled cheese! I made it exactly as the recipe said, and it was brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Historic, when served cold with sour cream......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This was an easy recipe to make and delicious! My whole family enjoyed it as a cold soup to start our meal. I used fresh dill from my garden and it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This soup is so delicious! Easy to make and very good cold or hot. I have made it several times and each time I have received 'mmm mmm good' raves! Zales right...you'll want to double the recipe each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
This soup is fantastic; I have made it many times and have passed along this recipe to many friends, who also rave about this simple-to-make soup. I make triple batches of this soup in a slow cooker and freeze individual servings. This soup does freeze well and it's a real treat to have on a cold day. Fresh-tasting and hearty, this soup makes a terrific low fat and nutritious meal with some whole wheat crackers or warm crusty bread. I have found that using butter, instead of margarine, brings the soup to a new dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GVIGUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springvale, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I loved this soup. Forgot to take out the bay leaf before blending it (oops). So besides the little pieces of bay leaf, I thought the texture and flavor were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Relatively easy and tastes great! One of my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Fantastic!!! My husband loved this as did I, I followed the recipe completely except I used fresh tomatoes from the garden. Very fresh and flavorful. Served lukewarm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I waitress at a restaurant that also makes this same soup. It's just as good as the one we serve. Super easy and yummy. My boyfriend wanted some protein in the soup so I chopped up a piece of sausage and threw it in there. He loved it! Thanks for the great recipe. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Excellent recipe and tastes great with grilled cheese on a cold day! I always make this when my friends are sick and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States