Tomato Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Historic, when served cold with sour cream......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This was an easy recipe to make and delicious! My whole family enjoyed it as a cold soup to start our meal. I used fresh dill from my garden and it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This soup is so delicious! Easy to make and very good cold or hot. I have made it several times and each time I have received 'mmm mmm good' raves! Zales right...you'll want to double the recipe each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
This soup is fantastic; I have made it many times and have passed along this recipe to many friends, who also rave about this simple-to-make soup. I make triple batches of this soup in a slow cooker and freeze individual servings. This soup does freeze well and it's a real treat to have on a cold day. Fresh-tasting and hearty, this soup makes a terrific low fat and nutritious meal with some whole wheat crackers or warm crusty bread. I have found that using butter, instead of margarine, brings the soup to a new dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GVIGUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springvale, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I loved this soup. Forgot to take out the bay leaf before blending it (oops). So besides the little pieces of bay leaf, I thought the texture and flavor were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Relatively easy and tastes great! One of my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Fantastic!!! My husband loved this as did I, I followed the recipe completely except I used fresh tomatoes from the garden. Very fresh and flavorful. Served lukewarm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I waitress at a restaurant that also makes this same soup. It's just as good as the one we serve. Super easy and yummy. My boyfriend wanted some protein in the soup so I chopped up a piece of sausage and threw it in there. He loved it! Thanks for the great recipe. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Excellent recipe and tastes great with grilled cheese on a cold day! I always make this when my friends are sick and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it is incredibly simple (my 10-year old made it) and it has remarkable flavour. No more canned tomato soup to have with grilled cheese! I made it exactly as the recipe said, and it was brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States