Tomato Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it is incredibly simple (my 10-year old made it) and it has remarkable flavour. No more canned tomato soup to have with grilled cheese! I made it exactly as the recipe said, and it was brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Excellent recipe and tastes great with grilled cheese on a cold day! I always make this when my friends are sick and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I waitress at a restaurant that also makes this same soup. It's just as good as the one we serve. Super easy and yummy. My boyfriend wanted some protein in the soup so I chopped up a piece of sausage and threw it in there. He loved it! Thanks for the great recipe. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I did not like this as a soup, way too thick and the texture wasn't right for me. I did however use the leftovers as a pasta sauce and it was better in that form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I used this recipe as the base for a delicious tomato soup, but I used lots of fresh tomatoes as well as canned ones, as well as fresh dill weed. After cooking it and putting it in the food processor, I added some plain yogurt and heavy cream to make a creamy tomato dill soup. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
only a little good. The way it is written it is way to salty and I love salt. Maybe the use of fresh tomatoes would help with that. It was better with a little cream and cheese added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
was very good, I ended up just adding some puree instead of pureeing the soup, but it was yummy. The guys and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Fantastic!!! My husband loved this as did I, I followed the recipe completely except I used fresh tomatoes from the garden. Very fresh and flavorful. Served lukewarm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Relatively easy and tastes great! One of my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I loved this soup. Forgot to take out the bay leaf before blending it (oops). So besides the little pieces of bay leaf, I thought the texture and flavor were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States