Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I love your recipie! I make it for the PTA all the time. Thank you....and thanks for all the rants and raves I should be passing to you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Awesome with potatos, bell pepper, chicken stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was fantastic! I added some Paprika, cayenne to spice it up and cummin powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imedlen
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Yummy. Used Chopped Carrots and less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent recipe, I added green pepper, zucchini, olive oil, more curry!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This the first time I have ever made lentils and it was delicious. I added carrots instead of celery because I didn't have any and just a little bit of coconut milk while it was simmering. I love the taste. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good base recipe. I've made it a few times now, always with a full teaspoon of curry powder because no one ever adds enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was really good for how inexpensive the ingredients are; my 10 year old loved it too! I added a piece of cinnamon bark and some garam masala plus a little ginger-garlic paste instead of all garlic. I also added some chili sauce after cooking just to my bowl for a little heat...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Pine Island, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Delicious. I doubled the recipe and used a bit more chopped onion. I squeezed some fresh lemon juice on at the end to give it a little more kick. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I had to make a few alterations to the recipe. I doubled it. However I made the following adjustments: 1) I used about 3.5 cups of chicken broth, 2) a can of Italian seasoned tomatoes (didn't have anything else!), 3) a medium onion diced, 4) three cloves of garlic, 5) a whole teaspoon of curry powder (and I think it may need more), and 6) omitted the celery (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Banbury

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew

See how to make a classic curried lentil stew with tomatoes and garlic.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States