Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
FINALLY! A lentil recipe that doesn't involve bell pepper. These just are not in season now, and I respect that! Don't FUBAR the recipe and then say you love it, because it then isn't the same recipe! Tastes fine as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsIrisCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Love this recipe. I made some adjustments... used sea salt and diced tomatoes, added carrots, and added andouille sausage. A family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
awesome. the only things that i did differently is add chicken stock instead and grated carrots (which make it a little prettier), and a lot more onions(i love onions)... i also made a much larger batch and forgot how much the lentil rise. i did have to add quite a bit of water during the cooking process
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was tasty but not quite what I was expecting. I doubled the recipe and based on previous reviews, I added more curry powder. It wasn't anything special, but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
A very healthful dish that's so quick, easy and delicious. Definitely going to become part of my regular menu rotation. I prepared it in my pressure cooker (15 minutes at pressure followed by quick release). I also took the advice of previous posters and used chicken broth. The diced sweet potato is a splendid touch! And I'm using (for a 4 serving batch) 3/4 tsp. curry powder and 1/2 tsp. salt. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Wonderful and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Excellent vegetarian meal! Very easy to prepare. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very nice! I added a touch more curry (we love curry in this house!) and about 1/2 cup uncooked rice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDSINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This stew was good but it was a little mild for my taste so I added some curry paste to spice things up and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very, easy and yummy. I add diced sweet potato for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew

See how to make a classic curried lentil stew with tomatoes and garlic.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States