Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Nice stew-y meal, hearty and spicy. I follows others' suit and added some other veggies - I used a frozen mix of stew vegetables (potatoes, celery, carrots) and added them in the last 15 minutes with the curry powder. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was good. I think it would be more flavorful if I had sautéed the onions and celery first. It would fill it out more. I also used chicken broth, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michalcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was wonderful!!! I would however recommend adding more seasoning, we added lots of salt and pepper to give it some flavor but it was truly delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight. Doubled the recipe but otherwise followed it exactly and it was AWESOME!! Both my 9 yr. old and my 2 yr old loved it also and it is so healthy I felt great serving it to my family. Super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wow! Great recipe. The only changes I made were to use vegetable broth instead of water and double the curry. This recipe was fanastic. It is quick, nutritious, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Came out a little dry, so I would add more water (or chicken broth) next time. The flavor was great. We doubled the curry and also added tobasco for some extra heat. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
When I found this recipe, I decided to use an entire bag of lentils and make seven times the original amount because I was certain it would turn out. Let me tell you, it is divine! I multiplied everything in the recipe by seven except for the garlic. It tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Jeanie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I also added half and half at the end to make it a creamy stew. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLANGAROLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Had this over brown rice. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
My husband really liked this. I omitted the celery because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew

See how to make a classic curried lentil stew with tomatoes and garlic.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States