Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is very very easy to make and it tastes great!! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
FINALLY! A lentil recipe that doesn't involve bell pepper. These just are not in season now, and I respect that! Don't FUBAR the recipe and then say you love it, because it then isn't the same recipe! Tastes fine as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsIrisCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Love this recipe. I made some adjustments... used sea salt and diced tomatoes, added carrots, and added andouille sausage. A family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
awesome. the only things that i did differently is add chicken stock instead and grated carrots (which make it a little prettier), and a lot more onions(i love onions)... i also made a much larger batch and forgot how much the lentil rise. i did have to add quite a bit of water during the cooking process
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was tasty but not quite what I was expecting. I doubled the recipe and based on previous reviews, I added more curry powder. It wasn't anything special, but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
A very healthful dish that's so quick, easy and delicious. Definitely going to become part of my regular menu rotation. I prepared it in my pressure cooker (15 minutes at pressure followed by quick release). I also took the advice of previous posters and used chicken broth. The diced sweet potato is a splendid touch! And I'm using (for a 4 serving batch) 3/4 tsp. curry powder and 1/2 tsp. salt. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Wonderful and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Excellent vegetarian meal! Very easy to prepare. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very nice! I added a touch more curry (we love curry in this house!) and about 1/2 cup uncooked rice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDSINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This stew was good but it was a little mild for my taste so I added some curry paste to spice things up and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew

See how to make a classic curried lentil stew with tomatoes and garlic.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States