Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Yuck. Tasted nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I did it with suggested changes (browned with onions in butter, seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder, red pepper, curry, cumin, garam masala, skipped basil because didn't have on hand) and I used real tomatoes instead of any cans (I blended them in vitamix mixer) and used 1 bottle of beer. Let it sit in the oven for 45 minutes. The sauce came out very thin so when I served over rice, I added some sour cream to make it thicker. Since the recipe was made with many changes suggested by all recipes community, I gave it 4 stars. Other than that it's delicious! Definitely a keeper for a weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Azarashvili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
86ed the Tom soup in lieu of peeled, parboiled, fresh garden toms with a bit of skim milk and cornstarch. Had to up the salt to taste, but even my 4 yoa devoured. This is due for a 2nd try indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I changed a little bit of the recipe, added double spices, also added garlic and onion powder. I didn't have beer at that moment, but used chicken stock instead, then cooked on the stove instead of oven, and i totally forgot the cheese, but it still tasted good. Try to eat with mash potato, it is a good match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my husband really liked this, but I didn't think it had enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was really yummy. I liked the flavor, but didn't seem to get as much of the curry flavor that I expected. I think I might add a little more curry next time. Other than that, it was great and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was just ok, the basil and parmesan were a little weird to me - not like a traditional curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I was reluctant to make this because I don't like tomato soup, but this was excellent. I used a little water instead of beer. Next time I may try low fat milk. I'm giving it 5 stars because it was so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
For some reason I expected the flavor to be bold and I wasn't looking forward to is so much. I also wanted to serve something a little different for dinner so I was willing to give it a try. I'm glad I did, it wasn't really bold at all and I really enjoyed it a lot! served over rice and corn but peas would have been good. Also I've never been one for liking the taste of foods cooked with alcohol so I substituted the beer for a bit of beef stock and water. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Used 8 ounces drained chopped tomatoes, 1 teas. Cumin, 2 1/2 teas. Curry. Added one chopped Yellow pepper when it went into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States