Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
86ed the Tom soup in lieu of peeled, parboiled, fresh garden toms with a bit of skim milk and cornstarch. Had to up the salt to taste, but even my 4 yoa devoured. This is due for a 2nd try indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I changed a little bit of the recipe, added double spices, also added garlic and onion powder. I didn't have beer at that moment, but used chicken stock instead, then cooked on the stove instead of oven, and i totally forgot the cheese, but it still tasted good. Try to eat with mash potato, it is a good match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my husband really liked this, but I didn't think it had enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was really yummy. I liked the flavor, but didn't seem to get as much of the curry flavor that I expected. I think I might add a little more curry next time. Other than that, it was great and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was just ok, the basil and parmesan were a little weird to me - not like a traditional curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I was reluctant to make this because I don't like tomato soup, but this was excellent. I used a little water instead of beer. Next time I may try low fat milk. I'm giving it 5 stars because it was so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
For some reason I expected the flavor to be bold and I wasn't looking forward to is so much. I also wanted to serve something a little different for dinner so I was willing to give it a try. I'm glad I did, it wasn't really bold at all and I really enjoyed it a lot! served over rice and corn but peas would have been good. Also I've never been one for liking the taste of foods cooked with alcohol so I substituted the beer for a bit of beef stock and water. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Used 8 ounces drained chopped tomatoes, 1 teas. Cumin, 2 1/2 teas. Curry. Added one chopped Yellow pepper when it went into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My family and friends LOVE this recipe! I double the ingredients to make it a little more saucy. It gets RAVE reviews every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonssponge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I cubed and sauteed the chicken with the onion. Added the rest of the ingredients to this and simmered it for 15 min. I omitted the beer and substituted 4 oz cream cheese at the end of the cooking. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States