Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
nutrition values?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Excellent salad for a change of pace! Very tangy sweet/sour dressing makes a great side dish for any entree. My husband gets kind of tired of the "tomato" salads as my garden overfloweth! He loved this fresh and spicy alternative! Fixed it exactly as posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very fresh! We really enjoyed this with the mint, finely minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I left out the mint,,and loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great refreshing change. You have to like mint tho... Or shave back the amount. My hubbie also thought it had too much vinegar flavor; too sour. I, however, love vinegar and mint! It was perfect for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This recipe is a jewel. I made this with homegrown heirloom tomatoes, 6 persian (mini) cucumbers, and mint. Reminiscent of a mediterranean/middle eastern salad, so it's probably a great compliment to any dish along those lines... but also great by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made this tonight using mint from my garden.I used less sugar and oil and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This sounds so beautiful and fresh, ive decided when i make it i will serve it with Tomato, cucumber and mint salad and new potatoes. Fresh light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jooles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgwater, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This recipe is similar to one of my country's (Iran) salad, the name is Shirazi salad, and we just use a chopped small onion , chopped tomatoes and cucumbers, and for dressing we add lime juice, salt and dry mint. Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I subbed it with rice wine vinegar and used half the sugar and half of the amount of red onion...I could tell it was it was a very strong flavor just chopping it. The mint is refreshing...we liked this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States