Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
It's tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I tried this recipe with a little cilantro added and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julaina's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is my new "go to" salad for the summertime. Very light and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I made the recipe with 2 cucumbers, 1/2 the red onion, and 2 tomatoes. All other ingredients the same. I didn't have mint (forgot it at the store), but decided to make it anyway. I thought it was absolutely delicious. I added some crumbled feta cheese on top and was in heaven! it is such an easy recipe and soooo delicious, even without the mint. Some reviewers said it was too "vinegary"; in my opinion it was just right. Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HADHAFANG13
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Yumdiddlyumpcious! My co-worker has wild mint that grows in her yard and she gave me a gallon sized baggie full to use up. This salad was perfect! very refreshing. This made a huge batch - I had company for a barbecue and they all loved it. I devoured the leftovers over the next day or two :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HADHAFANG13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I have a mint plant and didn't know what to use it for. The fresh mint leaves really made this recipe pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Thanks! I needed a good base recipe for tomato and cucumber salad. Skip the mint and substitute rice wine vinegar for the red wine vinegar and you have Noodles & Co's cucumber tomato salad recipe! I sprinkle it with celery salt, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkionwine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I didn't have mint either but it's still a favorite of my husbands. I will use mint next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The only real change I made was using dried mint and it turned out fantastic! Thank you for this tasty and EASY salad recipe. Refreshing and healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I loved this recepe sometimes I add feta. I have made it twice in 4 weeks and I am going to make it now. :) Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States