Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Sounds delicious. Friend made something so similar only hers had quinoa and more fresh herbs from the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Not bad. Tastes much better after it sits in the refrigerator overnight instead of eating at room temperature. Next time, I'll also be using less mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
With our summer garden producing record amounts of tomatoes and cucumbers, this was an excellent way to get rid of some of them in a refreshing dish. Here are a couple changes that I felt enhanced the recipe. First, I used seasoned salt rather than regular salt. I felt that it needed a little more umpf, and it really gave it that extra flavor. In regards to the onion being too strong, there are 2 simple changes that can be made and will make the onion flavor more mild and enjoyable. First, slice the onions very thinly and into the crescent shape rather than coarsely. Secondly, mix all ingredients (including onions) together with dressing and allow to sit for an hour, stirring or shaking once in awhile. As the onions sit with the other ingredients, they will become more mild, and the flavors will meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Fabulous, easy salad. The mint is essential to the fresh taste. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
OMG:-) Boyfriend loved it!!! He couldn't leave it alone! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I halved the recipe to use 1 cucumber, I reduced the salt and used green onions for the red, really nice and fresh, great for our BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Good..nothing great. I wouldn't make it again. I thought the flavor of the red wine vinegar was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
My husband really enjoyed this. It's nice and refreshing. I agree with other reviewers that it needs to be served right away or else the salad gets too wet and juicy. We put it on top of a crusty bread which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
used 1.5 cucumbers, 1 large tomato, 3 T red wine vin, 1/2 t sugar, 1/2 t salt, 1/3 chopped red onion, 1/4 packed mint, 1 T olive oil, 1/2 sugar as it called for and 1/2 pepper.. felt it was too much mint.. but we still liked this.. gave a few shakes of garlic powder.. also added about 1.5 avocados.. but felt it overpowered it.. we both liked it.. but i felt like i could have done something else to bring it to wow.. will try to the T next time.. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
nutrition values?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States