Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
It goes with almost all the food I make and it's always on my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I thought this was perfect, and very refreshing on a cool day. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
This is a delicious salad that tastes great with Indian food. I like to add some chopped fresh cilantro leaves or mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simmig
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This is exactly what I was looking for. Very quick and easy to make if you just want to add a nice like side dish to your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I've been making this salad for many years. I make a few changes though. I use 3 medium plum tomatoes, 1/2 of a peeled english cucumber, and only about 1/4 of a medium sweet onion at the most. I'm not a big onion fan and if there's any more onion in it then that, it's too overpowering but I've also made it without any and the salad doesn't have enough flavor. Just a small amount is all you need to make a big difference. I also like to sprinkle some parsley on the top for a nice appearance. This is a great salad that everyone seems to enjoy and you can make it several hours in advance which works well when you are entertaining. You may want to drain it before serving because after it sits for a while it becomes very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Excellent salad, didn't chill, as that can cause tomatoes to lose their flavour. Yes, there were some juices accumulated by the time we served it, but we just used a slotted spoon. Only put in a little onion, as the kids aren't crazy about it. We all enjoyed it this way! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I made this similar to VHAFT99 added a small amount of minced garlic in olive oil, a few drops of Italian dressing in extra-virgin olive oil, basil, parsley, and herb seasoning along with a freshly squeezed lemon. I think the lemon gave a real fresh taste and blended well with the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
We followed the suggestions below and it turned out great! Perfect cold salad on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
YUMMY! Nice summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
thanks for a wonderful simple salad, I myself love it as its on 33 calories a serving, I have some tuna with a lettuce wedge on the side and a serving and I'm fulfilled, also, my kids put up their noses to cucumbers and now they tried it and liked it, my husband loved it, we live in Az, its hot alot here, not just in the summer, so this is going to be made alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States